Ebby Awards photo 4 -2017.jpg


The 14th Annual Ebby Awards, presented by Our Friends Place at the 2018 30th Anniversary Gala - Auction & Casino Night on April 21, 2018, will recognize an individual (female or male) and/or an organization who has made significant achievements for the advancement of girls and/or women in North Texas.  The award is named in honor of Ebby Halliday Acers for her tireless commitment and contributions to women in our community. 

Our Friends Place is currently accepting nominations for the 2018 Ebby Award.  For more information and the nomination form please click here. Nomination forms and supporting materials must be emailed or hand-delivered to the OFP office by November 27, 2017. Mailed nominations must be postmarked by November 20th. Nominations received after the deadline will not be considered.



Past Recipients of the Ebby Award

Ebby Halliday Acers

Sister Margaret Ann Moser, president of Ursuline Academy

Elizabeth Solender, president of Solender/Hall and past president of CREW (Commercial Real Estate Women)

Sarah Losinger, philanthropist

Suzanne Bryan, longtime children's advocate

Lyn Berman, founder and executive director of Attitudes & Attires 

Dr. Martha Felini, professor, and Louis Felini, Dallas Police Department Sergeant

Sharan Goldstein, philanthropist who developed the Food + Fit = Fun program

Christine Cook, president of Sleep Experts

Barbara S. Cambridge, Ph.D., first African American professor at UT Southwestern and a founder of AIDS Arms

Leigh Richter, commercial real estate broker and champion for women's issues

National Council of Jewish Women, founder and supporter of numerous programs for young women and girls

Suzan E. Fenner, first female partner at Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP

Northwood Woman's Club, supporter of programs for young women and girls across the Dallas area and founder of a permanent endowment for female students at UTD